Tags

, , ,

Nick Cannon and Mariah Carey grew up in the music and television world since a very young age and they both know how cruel the industry can be. So I can understand why Nick Cannon feel the way he do when it comes to his twins.

Nick tells People.com, “I just want them to strive for something greater than entertainment. I’m one of those believers in teachers, professors, heart surgeons. That’s what I’m rooting for. If I could get a scientist, that’d be amazing.”

Those are not really great goals to have for your kids. All parents want to raise their kids to be better than them even if the parent are in the entertainment business. The industry can make you rich but can also expose you to things you’ve never seen before and can lead you on a roller costar ride to drugs and alcohol.