Tags

, ,

 

Say it ain’t so! After 11 years of matrimony bliss Deion Sanders slams wife Pilar Sanders with divorce paper on Friday. Word is that Deion does not agree with his wife getting back into the entertainment business. Pilar did have a role on Football Wives, which never aired. So far Pilar has made an appearance on Single Ladies as the wife of cheating husband the Mayor of Atlanta played by Rapper Common. That’s not much of a career but maybe she’s working her way toward more roles on TV. Deion released this statement about his decision to file for divorce:

Enough is enough. I never signed up for all this. Enough is enough. If I wanted a model or a television star I would have married one a long time ago. All I wanted was a housewife.

Now I don’t know about you but divorcing a women because she wants to have a career is very selfish and egotistical. It’s a very male chauvinistic way of saying “me man, you women, me man work and you women cook and clean………..SMDH,I’m just saying. Well, I wish them the best and hope they can come to a compromise in the end.